Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

News & Announcements

Outreach Faculty Excellence Award

Dr. Wilber receiving award

Gregory G. Wilber, Ph.D., PE, Associate Professor of Environmental Engineering received the Outreach Faculty Excellence Award at the University Awards Convocation on November 18, 2014.  The winner must be full-time faculty and active participants in University Outreach activities.

OSU Seniors of Significance 2014

Photo (L-R): Dr. Dee Ann Sanders, Michael Johnson, Dr. John Veenstra

The Seniors of Significance Award recognizes students who have excelled in scholarship, leadership, and service to campus and community have brought distinction to OSU. The 44 students represent all six OSU colleges, six states and two countries. Michael Johnson from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, graduating in May 2015 with a Civil Engineering degree has been selected as one of the 44 Seniors of Significance.

OSU Alumni awarded CEAT Lohmann Medal

L. Decker Dawson

(STILLWATER, Okla., October 13, 2014) – The College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology at Oklahoma State University awarded three Lohmann Medals on Saturday, Oct. 11. More than 250 people were present at the ConocoPhillips Alumni Center to recognize the achievements of those extraordinary individuals.  

CIVE Celebrates Homecoming

OSU Homecoming is almost here!  On Saturday, October 25, 2014, OSU will play West Virginia.  The time has yet to be announced.  Please come join us at the tent on the lawn south of Engineering South Saturday to celebrate with your CIVE friends.  We will be serving a meal catered by Bad Brad’s Barbeque starting at 11:30 am continuing until 1:30 pm.

CIVE Advisory Board tours Bert Cooper Engineering Lab

Men in hard hats inspecting the construction project.Men in hard hats inspecting the construction project.

Wang Elected to Board of Governors for T&DI

Professor Kelvin C. P. Wang

Professor Kelvin C.P. Wang, OSU Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering and Gorman Gilbert/Bert Cooper/ W&W Steel Chair, has been elected to the Board of Governors for the Transportation and Development Institute (T&DI) of the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). His term will begin October 1, 2014.

Spring 2014 Civil Engineering Graduates

Civil Engineering Spring 2014 graduates

Congratulations, graduates!

Dr. Ley receives award from American Concrete Institute

Dr. Ley receiving award from President Ellis

Dr. Tyler Ley received the Walter P. Moore, Jr. Faculty Achievement Award from American Concrete Institute.  Dr. Ley received the award at the 2014 ACI Reno Convention.

Oklahoma State University, College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology Recognized as Excellent University

3 Students in Flintco hardhats

(STILLWATER, Okla., March 1, 2013)-  Oklahoma State University has been given an Excellent University Award from the American Concrete Institute (ACI) for student and faculty efforts to support the industry.

OSU is one of sixteen schools to earn an ACI Excellent University Award for 2012. More than 60 other universities around the world with ACI student chapters were eligible for the award, as well as a number of other universities with faculty involved in ACI committees and research projects.

OSU to quantify the benefits of going green

(STILLWATER, Okla., March 4, 2013) –The benefits of Oklahoma State University changing from diesel to natural gas transit buses will soon be characterized and quantified in a study by Dr. Phil Lewis, assistant professor in OSU’s School of Civil and Environmental Engineering. OSU’s Parking and Transit Services Department has given Dr. Lewis the green light to study the benefits of burning clean.